Review of InterAlpha Home Library for Kids

Print Friendly

By Aarthi,

Image Source

InferAlpha is a library service catering to children below 10 years of age. We operate on the concept of ‘Home Library for children’, whereby it is possible for the kids to have their own collection of books by setting up a library at home.

Once a parent subscribes to our services he/she receives the first set of books at their doorstep. This set is selected based on the child’s age group, interests and input from parents.

We help parents in selecting the right kind of books for kids based on their reading ability, interests levels etc. All the books in-house are graded according to age groups and reading levels.

The books are available with them for an extended period of time (two-three months), unlike a traditional library. This way the child develops an attachment with the books, can re-read books and have their favourite book for a longer period of time

The second set of books is then provided based on feedback from the parent on the first set. The second set aims at giving the child more appetite for its current interests and also providing books on allied categories. This way the child is able to progress forward in reading levels and diversify his/her interest range.

To encourage reading from a young age, InferAlpha has books for children right from the age of 2-6months. These books require parents to read out to them and have illustrations and colours to improve cognitive skills.

The books are available with them for a period of 2/3 months. The three different subscription plans cater to children with different levels of reading speed.

This service is currently available in Bangalore.

For readers of Mommyswall InferAlpha offers an exclusive 25% off on the subscription fee, for any of the plans the readers may choose. Offer valid till 28th February, 2015.

Users can use this link to register mentioning Mommyswall in the referral column.



This entry was posted in Baby play, Product Reviews, Toddler and Kids and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

:cry: :?: :lol: :-D :idea: :roll: :oops: :) :-? :-| :wink: 8-O :mrgreen: :twisted: 8) :-o :arrow: :evil: :-P :-x more »